Show reviews that mention
order doxy credit card money card credit business items phone emails
Filter review
Most helpful review

Wow I didnt know so may shared my experience

I too ordered from Doxy in 2007. Several of the items I had paid for were out of stocks so they gave me a store credit of over $83. I ordered a pirate costume complete with some a pair of matching boots cuffs. I made use of the store credit to buy myself a pirate outfit which i had eyed for a long time. as the pirate costume and the boot cuffs cost more then $83, I even topped up the difference by paying through credit card. The item did not arrive and after several reminders later, they sent only the boot cuffs. when i wrote to them and asked me where was my prate costume, they said there was none because my store credit was only $8. Following that I wrote many emails to check, even forwarding them the email that they had sent me to say I had $83 store credit, not $8 and they were all left unanswered. I am living in Singapore and there is no way i can take the matter out with them. I never ordered from them anymore
View full review
ID
#276243 Review #276243 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Singapore, Singapore
Loss
$100

Doxy Lingerie stole my money

Some time ago I ordered some items and received nothing. Credit Card was charged and when I contacted Doxy they emailed that is was on its way and when I still did not receive my goods I emailed again and got no response at all -they just IGNORED me. They are Criminals-DO NOT BUY FROM THEM. Lots of cheap *** anyway DO NOT BUY from this company. NOT EVER THEY STEAL your money and send you nothing. Also I guess you need to be careful with these online wonder lingerie companies. I recommend Ebay for good cheap lingerie as it is more policed and a little better controlled as long as you check the feedback score.
View full review
4 comments
#130700

:( i was scamed to, i contacted bbb and my credit card company and got nothing back. its a scam!!!

#127738

I had the same problems as everyone else i actually had to go through my bank to get my money back! I suggest if you order and don't receive your items, don't bother trying to contact these people. I called there company and left millions of messages and emailed thousands of times!

GO THROUGH YOUR BANK AND REPORT THIS! YOUR BANK WILL REFUND THE MONEY!

After reporting this, within the next week you will receive an email from doxy apologizing and offering you a discount on your next purchase! PFFF! Never again!

#109560

I also ordered from them. I actually sent a check, the cashed it, and I never got my merchandise.

I e-mailed their customer service and got no response. So I contacted the BBB and Attorney General of MD, since that was where the business was supposedly located. They found no record of a business in MD of that name.

I never got my money back. Its a scam, and I encourage everyone to check reputations online before buying.

#94397

Me too. I ordered successfully once.

Prompt service, quality items. The items in my second order were backordered and then not available and my card was never credited.

I email at least once a month but no reply. Jerks!

View more comments (3)
ID
#163425 Review #163425 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chatswood, New South Wales

Doxy is a rip!

I bought two halloween costumes from Doxy Lingerie and never received either costume; although my card was charged. I attempted to contact them but no response. I emailed them mutiple times and tried to call them at least a dozen and never did they contact me back. Then they disconnected their phone! I would never buy anything from this company nor would i recommend anyone else too either! They charge you for merchandise and you never receive it! I serioulsy wonder if this company even exists or are they just scammin people on the net form money. Someone should look into it!
View full review
2 comments
#74160

DIDO!

#67125

the same thing happend to me!

View more comments (1)
ID
#155126 Review #155126 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Redding, California
Loss
$78
New Reviewer

Help me sue them!!!!!!!!!!

i thought i was the only one that got ripped off! i cant believe on 11/25/2008 i ordered a bikini and ever received anything. i sent many many emails and never once did i get a response. they are still in business which is pretty scarry! i got charged $58.95!!! now that i am researching this matter i found out there are otheres like me. i am going to contact my lawyer tommorrow , but it would be nice if others who also got scammed help me stop them and punish them! how many otheres are being scammed!!
View full review
6 comments
#92234

I ordered from them nearly a year ago, no product was every sent and no money returned. I tried multiple times to contact them to no avail.

I finally contacted the State Attourneys Office and filed a complaint, but nothing has happened to date.

It is terrible that they are allowed to rip people off and then just change the name of the company and start all over again. :(

#75989

just realised they simply changed their name, if you type doxylingerie.com it will bring you to cupcakeintimates.com

they are int he same state, different city, rpetty much the same descriptions

to those suing them, dont get discouraged, its really unfair they only need to change name

#69458

SAME thing happened to me! I ordered, and never got anything.

I sent tons of emails, and they finally sent a nasty email back to me saying i wasn't going to get anything with that attitude.

CAN YOU BELIEVE THE AUDACITY?? I saved everthing and am now going to go the the Better Buisness Bureau as well.

#69273

I TRIED FILING W/ BBB, BUT I DIDNT HAVE ENOUGH INFO LIKE THERE ADDRESS PHONE. I JUST HAVE MY ORDER FORM W/ MY CONF # AND HOW I PD AND HOW MUCH I PD.

#69272

I TRIED FILING W/ BBB, BUT I DIDNT HAVE ENOUGH INFO LIKE THERE ADDRESS PHONE. I JUST HAVE MY ORDER FORM W/ MY CONF # AND HOW I PD AND HOW MUCH I PD.

#66128

I got scammed from them as well I think about 2 years ago..never got my product or a response or anything..I took it up to the Better Business Bureau and I got my money back. I thought I was the only one.

View more comments (5)
ID
#154891 Review #154891 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
Loss
$58
New Reviewer

Doxy Lingerie should not be in business

It has been a year already and I have not received my costumes or my refund. They never reply to my e-mails or answer any of my calls. What kind of a business is this where there is no customer service. I have reported them to the Better Business Bureau and found out that there were many people that have reported them for the same reasons. Doxy should not be in business. Do not fall for their scam they will take your money and keep it. You will never receive your merchandise or hear from anyone at Doxy because they don't have any working numbers.
View full review
ID
#152047 Review #152047 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Corpus Christi, Texas

THEY SCAMMED ME TOO!!!!

I too...placed an order from DOXY LINGERIE...I ordered two items. They were both on back order. I called and called to find out how they it would be before I got them, if at all. They didn't return my calls. I called my credit card company to find out that they did indeed charge me for the items. I finally got one item about a month later and was told that I had a store credit in which I received via e-mail. I e-mailed them back telling them I wanted a credit on my charge card as they weren't able to keep up their end of the deal, by sending me the item I wanted and why would I have wanted a store credit as they had no store in Michigan to shop at. I NEVER got a credit on my credit card...and the hum-dinger was I never had a receipt for which I could have sent in to my credit card company to prove that they didn't send me one of the items I ordered; therefore, I was out $42.00 plus tax and s/h. Please DON'T order from them..as when I called and called, all I got was a male's voice mail...and never a return phone call with an explanation as to why they scammed me nor my credit, which I was owed!!!!!
View full review
ID
#151557 Review #151557 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Loss
$42
New Reviewer

Doxylingeries/Cupcakesintimates scammmmmmm

Well, unfortunately I made an order from 06/22 at this awful company,after send so many emails and call no one reply or contact me.So. I call my card and stop payment.I thought my card company may contact, they ,cus got an email today,that inform they already ship,but no track number and again no reply.Geeeeeeee don't be foolish like me.Don't order from this sucker.Its a fake company.I is surprised that they are still running a website.Now they have changed name it calls cupcakesintimates.But still the same company.I am not get any item from my order or at least an email to confirm that is already ship which is a doubt.If i got something from then i promise to come back and let you people know.
View full review
1 comment
#70450

Hey you ever get your stuff? I placed order 8/26/09?

She has been ordered to not process anyones card until shipped.

My card is not charged but you are right about NO contact AND no tracking or confirmation :? I ordered from Hong Kong same day i ordered from Jennifer Lutke Reynolds, and Kevin Freed of O'Fallon, sole owner, and her husband Mark Reynolds under MAJEK.....FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME JENNIFER ** :roll

ID
#151124 Review #151124 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro
Loss
$133

What a Joke of a Company!!!!

I placed an order in August of 2008, it's now June of 2009 and still nothing. They sure took my money right away! After about two monthes they responded and said the order was overlooked and would be shipped by the weekend, yeah right! I attempted several phone calls and emails. Only to leave voice mails and get no responses. After about 3-4 months i contacted the better business bureau only to find out they had been sued by the state multiple times. I filed a report with the Missouri attorney generals office. I still want my merchandise!!!!
View full review
1 comment
#60432

If history repeats itself, someone from Doxy seems to 'monitor' the site and will ask you to contact them. Although I'm sure that they will ignore any type of communication that you try to have with them.

I went through something similar - I ordered last August, and waited about 2 weeks when I heard nothing, and could not contact the company. I had no tracking number or anything.

I went searching online and found this website, and proceeded to the BBB. I was shocked at what I found as I tend to buy things quite a bit online. I got sucked into their selection and low prices, and figured if they have a yahoo stamp, they mustn't be too bad.

Well, I contacted my credit card company straight away and told them that I may have been scammed. They said they'd look into it.

FINALLY Doxy began emailing me back - I'd generally email 5-6 emails before getting a response a week later. They were unprofessional in tone, and very condescending. Eventually they said they'd credit me with a refund - I called the credit card company a few times, and they had never heard from Doxy, nor had any refund ever been issued on their end. In the end, I received the refund from the credit card company and I will NEVER shop Doxy again. I'd rather pay higher prices at mydivascloset than risk being scammed. It is ridiculous that they have been allowed to continue with these business practices.

ID
#150260 Review #150260 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Monroe, Louisiana

Doxy Lingerie is a RIP OFF

I bought before from Doxy Lingerie, it took quite a while to get my order but I did get it. Well the prices are low and they also make custom swim suits, so I submitted another order (with a coupon from being a repeat customer) for almost $100 for 2 custom swim suits. That was mid November. That was my birthday present to myself. Even though they did email me several times to tell me my order was being shipped here it is MAY and I still havent recevied anything. I havent gotten any responses since January from them. I either want my money back or my products. My bank will not submit a claim since its been over 90 days so I got ripped off basically.
View full review
1 comment
#58573

Can you please email us at CustomerCare@***.com with your order information so we can look into this matter for you? Thank you.

Doxy

ID
#149077 Review #149077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ontario, California
Loss
$100

Item not shipped

Doxy Lingerie based in Missouri, Credit card charged as MJR Clothiers with a phone number 269-998-****. Have left several messages to unknown person by the name of Jennifer. 02/05/09 my credit card was charged, Item still not shipped Never order from this company Evvverrrrr. No response to multiple emails. Will report them to the Better business Bureau and complain on every site on the internet until I receive my item! If anyone has any advice for me to get my money back let me know. Agree this company should be taken off the internet its a major Scam. Someone needs to investigate this company.
View full review
ID
#148099 Review #148099 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
New Reviewer

Doxy sucks!

I ordered 2 of my Halloween costumes early September 2008 and 1 month later I only received 1 because the other one was no longer in stock (although it was listed as online). Instead of sending me a refund of what I'm entitled to they emailed me a store credit. There's also the policy of no refunds but how can I not get a refund if I never bought what wasn't instock? I emailed them repeated and they never responded. My sister also had a similar experiences instead hers was she never got hers although it was 2 months before Halloween when she ordered it. Do not buy from them. They Suck! They do not respond to emails and their phone line doesn't really exist.
View full review
ID
#146503 Review #146503 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Don't Buy From Doxy Lingerie/Intimates!

I have never had the horrible service I have had with Doxylingerie.com! I ordered a costume early September 2008 for Halloween. I was told it would take a couple of weeks. I received it over a month later!! When I did FINALLY get it, it was ripped so I returned it. The box said it could be returned if sent back by this certain day. Too bad I didn't receive the *** thing until a week after the date, so HOW was I suppose to send it back before then! I was told after numerous emails that I would receive a refund, and now March is here and I have yet to see my $75. I love what they offer, but their service is awful, not to mention you can't talk to anyone, you have to go through email. A real professional business would not do that! Don't shop for intimate apparel through them! Use Brown Bag Party!!!!
View full review
ID
#145919 Review #145919 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ocean Springs, Mississippi

RIPPED OFF

DO NOT ORDER FROM DOXY. RIP OFF ARTIST. BUYER BEWARE. Your credit card will be charged and you will not recieve your order. I placed my order with Doxy in November '08, hoping to have it by christmas '08. After numerous attempts by phone and email, and 4 months later, I have no status on my order. Of course my credit card has been charged. DO NOT ORDER FROM DOXY or any of its affiliates. Unfortunately, I did not check this company out prior to ordering. From what I have read in other reviews, this lady should be put in jail.
View full review
ID
#145791 Review #145791 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington
Loss
$60
New Reviewer

Don't shop Doxy lingerie

ok, here we go again....they're still a scam, with a nice website, unfortunately I read the reviews after it was too late. I actually did email them and said I had reported the situation (them not shipping my item or responding to emails) to my credit card and I got a very snotty response saying they would have helped me but now they can't. Ridiculous. I still look at the site for reference but now find my items elsewhere, you can see the manufacture in their code and go get it somewhere else. For example DG- is dreamgirl, EM- is elegant moments, ES- is Escante and HL- hustler. It's not too hard to find their stuff for less money, and the great part is you will actually get it if you don't buy from Doxy.
View full review
ID
#144060 Review #144060 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pendleton, Oregon

I have not receive my purchases for 4 weeks!

i've recently purchased a item from doxy but it has been four weeks now i still have not receive my purchase, try to contact through email but no luck, realizes i've been scamed like the first person said. do not order from this site ladies!they ripped people off! This should be taken into action and file law suit against them! This is obvious not a legit company and i hope someone out there will see this and take them out of business they are cons so watch out ladies! Before ordering check out the web site if its legit or not.
View full review
ID
#143044 Review #143044 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Covina, California
Loss
$50
New Reviewer

Doxy Lingerie is a scam

I too experienced the frustration of ealing with Doxy Lingerie. After purchasing several items and having my credit card charged, I still had not received my order after nearly two months and multiple unanswered e-mails and phone messages. What worked was filing a complaint with the Missouri Better Business Bureau and also with the Missouri Attorney Generals Office...Google both and you will find out how to file complaints. The Missouri AG's Office already took her to court 2 years ago so keep up the complaints if you feel you have been ripped off. Both agencies were responsive and within 3 weeks Doxy credited back my credit card for the full purchase. Good Luck
View full review
ID
#142989 Review #142989 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Santa Barbara, California
Loss
$120

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article